U.S. restricts travel from 8 African nations after Covid variant detected

IE 11 is not supported. For an optimum experience go to our website on another internet browser.The U.S. will limit travel from 8 African countries beginning on November 29..The restriction comes amidst the discovery of a Covid-19 alternative “Omicron” identified in South Africa. The World Health Organization validated the variation is extremely transmissible. Nov. 26,2021Learn more Read More